Savage Beat – New World

Rebellion Records and LSM Vinyl

It may have been 2 years since Amsterdam’s streetrock ‘n’ rollers Savage Beat released the excellent ‘Wired’ but their new E.P ‘New World’ shows they have still got the knack of producing raucous hard-rocking songs at it’s absolute best. The very appropriately titled E.P which is released through Rebellion Records and LSM Vinyl features 4 brand new killer tracks plus a re-recording of ‘Trapped’ which originally appeared on ‘Savage Death’, a split with ‘Death Ridge Boys’.

I have to say that Savage Beat just get better with every release and ‘New World’ really is a fantastic record that will be on my playlist for some time to come. Savage Beat’s music is raw, dirty, raucous, foot-stomping and incredibly catchy, which is what I love about them and in my opinion, are one of the best bands of the last few years.

The E.P is full of killer riffs and driving beats throughout and gets off to a great start with the title track, a song that I would be happy to play on repeat for hours on end and is not only my favourite track on this release but my favourite Savage Beat song. After a great start ‘New World’ the remaining tracks ‘League Of Fools’, ‘Killing Time’, ‘Trapped’, and ‘All Bars In Town’ are all incredible songs which make for one hell of a listen and one that I will be listening to for some time to come.

Yet again Savage Beat have delivered a great record and on that you need to check out.